Two Missed Trains

I missed my train this morning. It was already at my station when I crossed over to the entrance staircase. I wasn’t even halfway up the stairs when a second train arrived. I wouldn’t have made it even if I ran for it. When I passed the turnstiles, I saw I’d have to wait 10 minutes for the next train. So much for getting to work on time.

Feel free to post comments or share similar experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.

~Izzy

2 responses to “Two Missed Trains

  1. I know how you feel. I ran for a good two minutes to my track when up the stairs I went and as soon as I hit the platform, the door closes to the train. I was so out of breath that I wanted to scream. Thankfully, another train wasn’t too far behind. Oh, well…

Leave a Reply

