Fire Escape Cats

Yesterday, when I reached the platform level at my train station, I noticed a tabby cat on the fire escape of the building at the corner. As I watched it going around, I noticed a black cat a few levels higher. They were just going up & down. There was no way for stray cats to get on those fire escapes, so they must belong to one of the tenants. I thought maybe they had left the window open & the cats made a run for it, but all the windows were closed. I called 311 to so they would send someone to find their owner, but the calls didn’t go thru. I didn’t see them today, I just hope they’re safe at home.

Feel free to post comments or share similar experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.

~Izzy

Leave a Reply

