On My Way to Drawing Class

20131020-123145.jpg

On Sundays I go to a Life Drawing class at The Art Students League. We draw different timed poses from a live model. I like going to continue exercising my drawing hand, since it’s gotten rusty after over a decade of computer CADing. Also, my old-fashioned parents didn’t allow me to take the anatomy/life drawing classes offered at my high school. I love my instructor, whose teaching methods help artists see & think differently. She encourages us to experiment with different medias & tools, doing things in ways outside the norm.

Feel free to post comments or share similar experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.

~Izzy

Leave a Reply

