Incoming Uptown & Downtown 5 Trains

Today I took my dog, Julie, to get her nails trimmed, after several postponements. I take her to the grooming salon at the Union Sq Petco. That service is extremely limited in my area of the Bronx & I wouldn’t trust the one place I found close to my apartment.

So I took the 5 train, which is finally running on weekends again, though only at 20-minute intervals. Here are pictures of incoming uptown & downtown 5 trains at my stop. You can see the next downtown 2 train at the previous stop.

20131019-164936.jpg

20131019-165008.jpg

20131019-204552.jpg

20131019-204627.jpg

Feel free to post comments or share similar experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.

~Izzy

Leave a Reply

