Photos & Books: Two of My Favorite Things

This post is about a website with pictures of commuters reading on the NYC subway. I love to read, and do it every now and then during my own commute. Whether it’s a physical book, on my iPhone, or on my iPad, it’s an enjoyable way to pass the time until you reach your destination. I just hate when people read over my shoulder…

Feel free to post comments or share similar experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.

~Izzy

Librarian in the Making.

I adore this website. I love books and I love photography.

It’s called “Underground New York Public Library”.  From the About page:

“The Underground New York Public Library is a photo series featuring the Reading-Riders of the NYC subways. The photos come together as a visual library. This library freely lends out a reminder that we’re capable of traveling to great depths within ourselves and as a whole.  I’m Ourit Ben-Haim. I make the pictures and the posts. I’m fascinated by how we apply ourselves to stories and discourse. In so doing, we shape who we understand ourselves to be.”

http://undergroundnewyorkpubliclibrary.com

Do check it out.  I hope you will find it as intersting as I do. 🙂

subway riders

View original post

Leave a Reply

