A good start to Friday

I decided to reblog this post, since it pertains to mine. Look forward to other relevant “reblogs”.
Feel free to post comments or share similar experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.

~Izzy

soozeinthecity

Commuting on the NYC subway usually produces a scowl from the passengers – delayed trains, crowded conditions, loud tourists. But this morning I had a smile on my face. Why? The woman next to me sat down and pulled her knitting out. Grey wool yarn, green locking stitch marker, Addi needles and a black KnowKnits project bag. And she could knit without looking at her work.

Don’t worry I wasn’t stalking her – since I work in a yarn store I can identify her knitting stuff fairly quickly. And she helped her concentration by listening to her music. I loved it, loved it enough to write about it and not take out my own knitting 🙂

Happy Friday!!

20130628-101049.jpg

View original post

Leave a Reply

