Yellow Toenails

A while ago I was on the F train heading to my former Brooklyn home, when something caught my eye…a man’s severely yellow toenails. At first I thought he had a really bad case of nail fungus, which would’ve been gross of him to leave exposed. Men’s feet are ugly enough without fungal matter growing on them. But as I looked carefully at his toenails (I couldn’t help it, they were so yellow!!), I realized he had purposely painted them with a translucent yellow nail polish. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m all for men getting pedicures. If you’re going to wear shoes that expose your feet, you must get a pedicure. But what would possess this man to choose a color that would look horrible even on women’s toes?!

Feel free to post comments or share common experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.

~Izzy

Leave a Reply

