“Throw Out My Friend”

Today I was heading home on the Q train & there was a Turkish lady talking loudly on her cell phone. She sounded really upset & kept repeating “Throw out my friend!” I thought, wow, with a friend like that, who needs enemies? She kept screaming into her cell, making a spectacle of herself. “…Broke up!” “Throw in trash!” “No throw air” that’s when I thought, what the hell?! Sure enough, a few moments later she starts yelling “Excuse me, excuse me!! Throw away my fan!”

Man, all that yelling for a broken fan, in broken English, no less! LOL!!

Feel free to post comments or your common experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.
~Izzy

Leave a Reply

