Subway Diaries: The Begining

This morning, I was bitten by the “writing bug”, after an experience during my morning commute to work on the F train in NYC. It was towards the end of my ride, when I heard an odd smacking sound. I see an older Asian lady sitting in front of me, smacking her hands together rhythmically, with her eyes closed. But the sound her hands were making weird of a sexual nature. I wasn’t the only one who noticed. The young woman sitting next to the lady was staring at her too & gave me a “WTF?!” glance when our eyes briefly met. I just laughed inside.

This was not the weirdest experience riding the NYC subway, not even close. Any New Yorker, even the tourists who actually pay attention to their surroundings, can tell you that riding the subway in NYC can give you unforgettable stories. So with this post, I’m embarking on documenting the good, the bad, & the ugly of riding the subway in NYC. Many will relate to my experiences, some will be entertained by the antics, others will wonder how these stories could be true, trust me they are. I give you: Subway Diaries by Izzy.

Hope you enjoy! Feel free to post comments & share common experiences, whether in NYC or elsewhere.

~Izzy

Leave a Reply

